Procrastinating in the Sultan’s Tent

April 6, 2011

Well, another one of the “write now, publish later” posts because of the surprise part of the upcoming party… the Sultan’s Tent.

Seeing as the party is in only a few days, and I haven’t even had the chance to finish off the research, let alone the actual crafting or sewing (and yes, my basement is still a mess, I haven’t found the time to work down there much at all) I have the strong suspicion that I will NOT be making much that is new for this costume/event.  So, instead I need to figure out what I have, and what I can put together for this event.  It’s kind of a bummer, but honestly I’m feeling way too busy and too stressed out to put too much effort into things right now.
Of course, with that in mind, I’m thinking of another theme party to be thrown this spring/summer…. thinking of ideas for what I’d love to do for that – should I actually find the time to even approach it.

On another note – the church fabric sale is this weekend… despite going through the basement and trying to get RID of things… guess where I’ll be?

Leave a Reply

