Interesting edibles

So, Connie and I finally launched our much-discussed-but-never-done food blog (almost entirely about sushi and tea at this point…) called Happy Sushi  Belly.  Please go and take a look if you’re interested!

But, when I came across THESE, I didn’t know where to put them.. do they belong in the dress diary, with all of my steampunk goodness and other delights, or with food and tasty drinks?  Well, since I haven’t made them, haven’t devoured them, and would like to put them up with some of the other wedding-related posts I’ve made in the past… I’m putting them HERE!

Check out these incredibly cute steampunk-styled cupcakes!

Cupcakes from Bakingdom

The top hats, goggles, and gears are all made out of Tootsie rolls, with luster dust.  I’m no where near this culinarily creative, so I’ll leave this kind of inspiration to others – but … squeee! Too Cute!

With the trend towards cupcakes instead of cakes at weddings, couldn’t you totally see these being part of a Steampunk wedding?  I can imagine these on the “groom’s” side, while white cupcakes (perhaps red velvet cake cupcakes with white frosting) on the “bride’s” side – perhaps with a tiny corset or facinator or tussymussy instead of the top hat?

Leave a Reply

