Even more felt flowers

So, after my last two posts about felt flowers, I wanted to share a less-than-successful project.

I picked up a card at Michaels in the scrapbooking section with two really cute felt flowers on it – they are adorable, and I thought how cool it would be to have one in a larger size or something….

not nearly as successful

Obviously the originals are the grey ones, while my attempt is the red – this was a lot more time consuming to cut than the other flowers I made and posted about earlier – and because I wasn’t nearly so careful with my petal shape – it also doesn’t look nearly as nice.  I really do like the concept, but my execution wasn’t great.  Boo.

One comment on “Even more felt flowers

  1. […] Individual petal flowers (again, more hand-work, very much like my “more felt flowers“) […]

Leave a Reply

