Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

Mum got me interested in some of her computer games – most are casual games with mild strategy and puzzles, plus a lot of hidden object games too.  One of them that I played recently is Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands, which I’m pretty sure is the follow up to another Hidden Expedition game – The Devil’s Triangle.  I really liked the artwork in The Devil’s Triangle, and the artwork in Uncharted Islands is almost as good – plus I noticed a mild Steampunk vibe too.

Screen capture from Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

I was a bit busy playing the game (it took two evenings, but I’m not an especially active player, so I’m sure it would take less for someone else who plays more), but I took a screen capture to share to give you an idea of what I mean.

Not a lot here in terms of costume inspiration, but someone who is a gadget-fiend might like some of the machines.  If you visit the website, you can also try a free demo of the game as well.

p.s. I’m tagging this with “music” to go along with the tunes and movies – other entertainment posts.

Leave a Reply

