I’m really not a ‘purple person’

I have so many friends for whom purple is their favorite colour.  It gets so prevalent sometimes that I feel I need to distinguish myself by NOT being a ‘purple person’ (a person who loves the colour purple so much that anything purple is somehow much more desirable than if it had been in another colour).  Still though, I sometimes find myself being drawn to purple things, like these Art Deco-inspired metal and rhinestone sliders from Micheal’s.

Bracelet work in progress

So first I made a bracelet – taking some of the sliders, attaching them together with extra jump rings, and then adding clasps.  Pretty simple.

Finished bracelet

Second,  I made a matching necklace – this time using jet black glass beads between the sliders, and a black velvet ribbon to tie it closed. (Much more wearable for someone like me who is allergic to metal touching my skin!)

Necklace work in progress

I like the finished results very much.. but again, I’m not a purple person!  I might have to think about gifting these away to one of my friends who IS a purple person!

Finished necklace

Purple people – speak up! What do you think of my latest project?

One comment on “I’m really not a ‘purple person’

  1. Victor says:

    I just could not depart your site before suggesting that I actually loved the standard info a person supply to your visitors? Is going to be again continuously in order to check out new posts

Leave a Reply

