Shopping: Tubular crin

Not too long ago I posted about a source locally for tubular crin, which I know a lot of people use for dreadfall accents (or dreadfalls all by themselves!).  Well, when I was recently in Vancouver, I saw the small (not micro) crin in a variety of colours.

Tubular crin in Dressew, Vancouver

I was tempted to get some, particularly in the copper colour which I thought would work really well with hair falls, but I was being especially careful of how much I purchased as my trip was going to involve a bit of traveling, and I was only using a carry-on suitcase.

Tubular crin in Dressew, Vancouver

The tubular crin was in Dressew (in the basement) and was selling for 99 cents/meter – way cheaper than a lot of places – and so many colour options! Orange, copper, black, hot pink, baby pink, mint green, baby blue, silver metallic, gold metallic, pale yellow, pale lilac, bright blue, purple, mauve….

Tubular crin in Dressew, Vancouver

So, if you are in Vancouver (or have a friend who is – this stuff is super light and could ship cheaply) and are looking for tubular crin, you should check it out!  Keep in mind, they are calling it “mohair tubing” so if you are sending someone to shop for you, let them know that too!

Dressew
337 West Hastings Street Vancouver, BC V6B 1H6
(604) 682-6196

2 comments on “Shopping: Tubular crin

  1. Shannon says:

    I wonder if they’d ship?

    • Dawn says:

      I doubt it.. they don’t have the most comprehensive customer service on a good day. But if you fly to Vancouver and then train to Seattle in October, you could pick some up! (Or if you have a friend there who can send you some…I’m sure the shipping would be dirt-cheap, since it’s so light…)

Leave a Reply

