Brown knit yardage cardigan

I keep looking out for nice knit yardage – it’s remarkably hard to find something I really like!  A while back I found some in a purple/brown (it looks purple in low lighting, and brown in bright lighting..) at Dressew in Vancouver, and made up a loose and casual cardigan.  It went together really quickly, and I also made a self-belt with the same fabric – which I’ve admittedly only used once.

Cardigan hanging up against a window

I used fusible knit interfacing to stabilize the fabric for the facings, and although the fabric looks rather open with the window behind it, the fusible really worked well and doesn’t show through.

facing

Not the most interesting post, or the best photos, I know.. but I wanted to show that I AM sewing too – not just being inspired, buying fabric, and planning things to sew! Haha!

Leave a Reply

