Bat necklace, revisited

Not too long ago, I posted about a Bat Necklace that I made. Well, as I mentioned in the post, I bought TWO of the little bats – and rather than making something different with the second bat, I decided to repeat the necklace.

Second bat necklace

Second bat necklace

So.. now I have two bat necklaces – and I certainly don’t need two!
I made this one the exact same way as the first, by punching the holes with a nail, adding the jump rings and chain, and finishing the back with a drop of glue. The chain is long enough to go over my head, and thus I don’t need a clasp.

Second bat necklace

Second bat necklace

So… do you think I should keep the second necklace, just in case the first gets lost or damaged… or do you think I should give the second necklace away as a gift? Leave me your thoughts in the comments below!

Second bat necklace

Second bat necklace

Leave a Reply

