Purple bling necklace

In a previous post (Purple Sparkle) I mentioned that the beads from the project were leftovers from another project… well this is it.

I originally started with the large hole silver beads, and some blue beads. I thought that purple would go well with them… but when I got it all home, my craftiness took me in a different direction!

Purple & silver Bling necklace

Purple & silver Bling necklace

The above photo was taken with flash – the others aren’t with flash, but the flash brings out all of the purple tones in these beads.

Purple & silver Bling necklace

Purple & silver Bling necklace

The round silver beads with the multiple purple rhinestones are absolutely my favourite.  I love these beads! Also shown here are purple clear glass (Pandora-style) beads, silver roundels with purple rhinestones, and the same silver round beads with clear rhinestones that I’ve used in several projects previously.  (Almost all of my ‘bling’ projects have included this bead…)  In the background you can barely see the silver glass large-hole (Pandora-style) beads I also used.

Purple & silver Bling necklace

Purple & silver Bling necklace

Closer to the end of the necklace I also included some smaller silver with purple rhinestone roundels, and some silver with clear rhinestone spacers.

The silver Pandora-style beads were from Hi Beads in Toronto, the silver with clear rhinestone spacers are from Beads & Plenty More, and the remaining beads are from Michaels.

Purple & silver Bling necklace

Purple & silver Bling necklace

Topping off the necklace is a rhinestone covered toggle clasp – also from Michael’s crafts.

Purple & silver Bling necklace

Purple & silver Bling necklace

The full necklace on my dress form.

Leave a Reply

