Steampunk Monster High dolls

I was recently in Finland, and while I’ll be sharing a few things in Happy Sushi Belly and Throwing Horns Abroad, I thought that I’d share a few things from my trip here too… starting off with something cute and funny and only mildly related to the Steampunk posts I’ve done in the past…

When I was in the Stockman’s department store, they had an assortment of Monster High dolls (kind of like Barbie dolls, just instead of being doctors and models, they are vampires and werewolves…).  I haven’t seen this particular doll though – Rebecca Steam – a Steampunk fashion doll!

Steampunk Monster High dolls

Steampunk Monster High dolls

Of course she’s plastic, but I thought the fake metal with fake rivets was pretty cute…  Of course, it’s just trying to capture the trend, but still neat if you’re 6+ and interested in Steampunk-styled mass market toys!

Steampunk legs on the doll

Steampunk legs on the doll

Do you know of any other mass-market toys cashing in on the Steampunk trend? Share them in the comments below!

