Another costume party

Anubis costume sketch

Anubis costume sketch

You might remember that last year I asked for inspiration for a masquerade ball and ended up settling with an Anubis costume (thanks to Cherry for reminding me about the posts I’d forgotten about!)

Well, this year I have another costume party to attend, and I’m looking for ideas.  I started following Lis Kester on Pinterest, and frankly, I’m inspired by EVERY. SINGLE. THING. she has pinned, so I suspect I might just be using her inspiration boards as a jumping off point… but – what are YOUR ideas?

What costume are you dying to make? Where do you get ideas and inspiration?

Have any great links or Pinterest boards I should check out? Let me know in the comments below!

Reality check

The only downside of this costume party – I’m working it.  This means that I need a costume that is easy to put on by myself, easy to transport, easy to sit in, easy to carry heavy boxes in, and that is weather-friendly.  I’m not asking too much, am I?

One comment on “Another costume party

  1. liselfwench says:

    Can’t wait to see what you come up with – I was so excited to see the Egyptian one last time. Loved it! And thanks – it’s lovely to hear you find my pins inspirational. 🙂

Leave a Reply

