Calgary Sketch Club October show

"A New Day" by Patricia Rawnsley

“A New Day” by Patricia Rawnsley

Back in October I shared with you a few pictures from the Calyx art show and sale.   The same day, as I was heading home I saw a bridge banner that there was another art show the same day a bit closer to home, hosted by the Calgary Sketch Club.

If you follow me on Twitter, you might remember a quick photo I took from the show:

My companion and I decided to swing by – the show was being hosted in the River Park Church, and it was a lot less crowded than the Calyx show for sure, so I was able to take a few more photos, including the pieces that I really loved.  (No infringement is intended – these are low-resolution iPhone photos, but hopefully will still encourage my readers to seek out some of the artists that inspire them!)

I did have my eye on one piece in particular… take a look at the slideshow below and see if you can guess which one!  Unfortunately my companion really didn’t like it, and discouraged me from getting it. 😦

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  I’ve included works (no infringement intended with these iPhone photos) by:

  • Patricia Rawnsley
  • Doris Gaudet
  • Alexander S. Kazob
  • Margita Horacki-Kindjerski

(Sorry, I couldn’t find portfolio websites for any of the above artists!)

Now showing

If you want to see some of the artwork from the group of artists in the Calgary Sketch Club, they have a semi-annual art show and sale at the Elveden Centre (707 – 7th Ave SW). The show started November 12th, and runs until November 22nd. It is open 9:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

They also have shows scheduled for February 10-21 and April 12th. See their website for more information: http://www.calgarysketchclub.com/

Leave a Reply

