A Mad Hatter’s Hat Inspiration

In my previous post about the Mad Hatter’s Tea Party, I mentioned that I started out looking at Pinterest for inspiration. Although I didn’t think I had enough buckram (I didn’t, but ended up going to get more) I really was inspired to make a wacky twist on the Mad Hatter’s hat – inspired not by real hats, but rather by two figures by polymer clay artist Nicole West.

One is her take on the Mad Hatter, while the other is a version of Alice – but both have those great hats… with a twist – a little hitchhiker in the hat – in one the March Hare, and in the other the Cheshire Cat.

I loved this idea, and thought it would make a cool challenge to try to replicate it in fabric and buckram – rather than polymer clay!

Stay tuned, and I’ll share with you my take on this cool idea!

One comment on “A Mad Hatter’s Hat Inspiration

Leave a Reply

