Kensington Art Supply moving sale

At the end of January, Kensington Art Supply was having one last blow-out sale before their move to their new space in South East Calgary (far, far away from Kensington….) Since my BFF Connie was showing off her ‘haul’ I figured I’d do a super-quick post to do the same.

My "haul" from Kensington Art Supply's moving sale

My “haul” from Kensington Art Supply’s moving sale

I specifically wanted to get some interference acrylic paints (mostly inspired by the Acrylic Illuminations book I mentioned in a previous post) and more self-levelling clear gel medium. I ended up getting the interference paints (those five tubes…) and the gel – plus a few more mediums, a brayer, some shrink film, and some liquid acrylics (including more interference ones!)

Now, just to find the time to use some of them!

In the meantime, the new Kensington Art Supply location is at 120, 6999 – 11 Street SE Calgary, just north of the Deerfoot Meadows Shopping Centre beside Lee Valley Tools and Bondar’s.

Leave a Reply

