Jellyfish painting

In my previous post I showed off some of the supplies I picked up at Kensington Art Supply’s moving sale – and now I’m going to show off some paintings!

…. One I bought might you – and the other I did before the sale… but the timing is good, right?

Jellyfish painting

Jellyfish painting

The first one is a Jellyfish – partially inspired by my photo of Jellyfish from Vancouver Aquarium’s Jellyfish exhibit. (You can see the photos on my other blog: Happy Sushi Belly) I wanted the high contrast between the water and the jellyfish, and worked with acrylics on canvas.

Below is a painting of the Northern Lights I purchased a while back that I don’t think I photographed and shared yet. I think I picked it up at one of the Calyx art shows. It has been hanging in my bedroom since I bought it, but I’ll likely be replacing it with one of the other paintings I did not too long ago.

Northern Lights painting

Northern Lights painting

Leave a Reply

