Return to Marshall’s Discount Fabrics in Edmonton

Quilting cottons at Marshalls

Quilting cottons at Marshalls

A while back I visited Marshall’s  in Edmonton, and recently returned. I picked up a few different things, but before sharing those (and hopefully some subsequent finished projects too!) I figured I would share some updated photos using a real camera instead of just my iPhone!

Marshall’s has big areas for quilting cottons, fun fur, fleece, and home decorating, with smaller areas for knits, fancies, and other fabrics. Despite the name, I found the prices for the items I looked at to be no better than a lot of other fabric stores – certainly not the “discounts” I hoped for!

Marshall’s Discount Fabrics

10003 63 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 4Z2
(780) 436-3739

3 comments on “Return to Marshall’s Discount Fabrics in Edmonton

  1. Nessa says:

    Whoa, I would like a fabric store like this near me. 🙂

    • Dawn says:

      I know! If only it were a bit closer to me I would be happy too – especially when I just can’t find the “RIGHT” fun fur or fleece….

      • Nessa says:

        🙂 I have the same feeling about this one fabric store in Hamburg which is the only one with the *right* muslin most of the time.

Leave a Reply

