Inspiration: Glass tile crafts

A variety of glass-tile crafts from Ben Franklin crafts in Hilo, Hawaii

A variety of glass-tile crafts from Ben Franklin crafts in Hilo, Hawaii

You might have noticed that I’ve taken a few weeks off from posting – I have been in Hawaii! While in Hilo on the big island of Hawaii, I popped into Ben Franklin crafts (across the street from Island Scrapbooking) and picked up a few things that I haven’t been able to find here at home – including glass tiles.

I’ve seen a lot of cute glass tile crafts on Pinterest, and have wanted to try them too, but haven’t been able to find the clear glass tiles. I’ve found coloured glass tiles (intended for mosaic), clear domed stickers from the scrapbooking section (though for my purposes I think they wouldn’t work the way I want) and I’ve seen some local crafters using clear resin instead of the tiles, but I was happy to find the tiles while on holiday. They had them in a few sizes in a few different shapes, both flat and domed.

I picked up a few different packages, but also took some photos of the different finished crafts they had on display as inspiration.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hopefully in a while I’ll be able to share some of my own finished projects too!

Ben Franklin Crafts Hawaii
333 Kilauea Ave
Hilo, HI 96720
(808) 935-0005

Leave a Reply

