Edmonton sewers – build your stash!

The main area with tables of fabric - and a LOT of people!

The main area with tables of fabric – and a LOT of people at the Calgary fabric sale

The other day I told you about the fabric de-stash (and stash-builder!) in Calgary – well on April 5, 2014, the Grandmothers of Alberta for a New Generation (aka GANG) will host their own Fabulous Fabric Frenzy at the Strathearn United Church.

I first heard about this last year from the AB Craft Alert Twitter:

After seeing their post from Edmonton – I really wanted to check it out! Of course, I won’t be up in Edmonton, but I know some of my readers are up there, so I thought I’d share with you! Like the Calgary sale, you can donate before the sale, and then fabric, yarn, and notions are sold off at bargain prices, raising funds for the Stephen Lewis Foundation to support grandmothers in Africa caring for over 14 million children orphaned by AIDS/HIV.

Donations

If you were hoping to de-stash, I’m sorry I’m a bit behind – they were collecting between January 21-March 25th – but keep them in mind for next year!

Are you going?

If you go to the sale – share your thoughts with me in the comments below! I’d love to hear how the sale goes!

 

Leave a Reply

