A weekend of art

Just like my last post from the April 12th art show, on the weekend of April 26-27 I enjoyed another art show – a few actually!

Saturday, April 26 I started off at the Calgary Community Painters Society show at the Triwood Community Centre. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I really thought that the encaustic cows were great – but I don’t like cows!

From there I headed to the Calyx show

Here are a few of my favourite pieces:


(Oh. and I love how the bright lime vehicle was parked right behind the bright green sign!)

Then on Sunday the 27th, my friend and I went back to the Calyx show. They have different artists each day, so there were different things to see. Interestingly enough, there were several artists who had been at the Calgary Community Painters Society show the day before – though there weren’t too many duplicate paintings.

On Sunday I ended up purchasing two paintings. Interestingly enough, they were done by the same artist who I already have another painting by. Now comes the struggle of trying to figure out where to HANG them!

Hopefully there will be more shows coming, and maybe I’ll try to get some photos of my new acquisitions to share too!

Leave a Reply

