Viking Knit bracelet

Silver Viking-Knit bracelet

Silver Viking-Knit bracelet

Since I made up more of the silver-plated Viking Knit than I needed for my lion-head silver Viking Knit necklace, I decided to use the remaining chain for a bracelet.

Since the knit was already made (24 gauge non-tarnish silver wire) I just needed to add some end caps (which were from Beads & Plenty More and wired them into the chain. Since the chain wasn’t staying in the end caps securely with just the wire, I also added in a drop of adhesive which works with metal so the caps are really secure.

Once the adhesive was dry, I wound the wire around a split ring, and attached the split ring onto a magnetic closure.

Silver Viking-Knit bracelet

Silver Viking-Knit bracelet

 

Materials

For this project I used:

  • Artistic Wire – 24 gauge – Non-Tarnish Silver (silver plated) – 15 yard spool for $8.25 from Beads & Plenty More Northlands.
  • End caps – from Beads & Plenty More Northlands.
  • Split rings & magnetic clasp – from Michaels
Leave a Reply

