July 2015 silk shopping

In July I got over to Fabric Depot (aka 3 star fabrics) to look at their silk selection. It wasn’t as large as I remembered, and quite a bit more expensive than I had hoped for, but I ended up getting a few things, as well as some wool.

silk and wool from Fabric Depot

silk and wool from Fabric Depot

Wool

I picked up one meter of this ivory wool. It’s the same wool as bought before for my Finnish apron. Something like $16.50/meter

Blue/purple shot silk

I bought 4 meters of this, 100% silk at $29.95/meter. My plan is to use this for a sideless surcote.

Blue/red shot silk

I bought 3 meters of this, 100% silk at $29.95/meter. My plan is to use this with another fabric I bought, or perhaps an underdress if it wasn’t a perfect match.

Flat blue silk

I bought 3 meters of this, 100% silk at $29.95/meter. This is also intended for a sideless surcote.

 

Leave a Reply

