November 2015 Ipsy – beauty blast

Beauty Blast - November 2015 Glam Bag

Beauty Blast – November 2015 Glam Bag

Not surprisingly, being away while my Ipsy order came, means my review is a bit late too.  The bag was waiting for me when I arrived home; a super-cute galaxy-print pouch, which is the same style as most of the other zip-top pouches that have come with other glam bags.

The bag included:

 Jelly Pong Pong
Liquid Gossamer

“A lightweight, water-based luminizer that gives skin instant radiance while keeping it moisturized at the same time. Formulated with ultra-fine, light-refracting coated mica pigments in a sheer, soft cream that gives your skin an ethereal, youthful-looking glow.”

This was possibly the most disappointing of the bunch – the pale pearly champagne colour barely shows up on my fingertips, and didn’t show up at all on my cheeks… 1/5

tre’StiQue
Mini Matte Lip Crayon

“Fall in love with this new matte lip pencil. Buttery soft, rich, yet light as air and uber comfortable with a futuristic vibrant finish. Infused with Vitamin E, and Monoi Tahiti Butter for moisturization and antioxidant properties.”

I really liked this one – the colour is a nice, true red, and the lipstick goes on smoothly. I didn’t think it had great staying power – it’s a re-apply-frequently kind of lipstick I think, though setting with powder might help a bit… 5/5

Absolute New York
Nano Liner

“This ultra-fine liner features a super slim, tapered felt tip that allows for pin point precision. Experience unprecedented versatility – from subtle definition to the boldest of black.”

I’m having some skin problems right now around my eyes, so I didn’t give this one a try on my eyes…. but rather drew a cute little fish on my wrist, and it seems to have good staying power on THAT part of skin (who knows about areas that get a lot more movement and moisture though…) The line is super-fine, and since I just threw out my other felt-tip liner (it dried out WAY too fast) this is a great-timed replacement… 4/5

Pantene
Blowout Extend Dry Shampoo

“Want to keep your runway-ready style a little longer? Pantene’s new waterless formula helps extend your blowout. This waterless formula gives you a fresh, clean look that will last.”

This really smells like shampoo which is nice (so many dry shampoos stink IMO) and a good, small size for possible travel or to keep at the office. In terms of actually keeping my hair styled? Well I don’ t do blowouts or a lot of curling etc… so not sure how it will help there, but hopefully it will freshen up my hair when I need to skip a wash. … 3/5 only because it’s not as useable to me.

Smashbox Cosmetics
Full Exposure Mascara

“Inspired by the on-set technique of layering a lengthening fiber mascara over a volumizing formula, this new studio-tested mascara exposes your longest, fullest lashes. No clumps, no flakes. Just maximum-impact, scene-stealing lashes.”

Another mascara that isn’t sealed.  Really frustrated here, especially since the skin around my eyes is really irritated now, and I suspect it was from a sensitivity to a make up product. (Still need to see the doctor about it…)  The mascara didn’t appear to be tampered with in any way mind you, and I did just throw out another small-size mascara from my travel kit… so perhaps I’ll give it a try later on….  1/5 for not being sealed.

Want to join on the Glam Bag bandwagon?

If you use my referral link: https://www.ipsy.com/new?refer=1ledf I’ll get 250 points towards free samples & things!

Leave a Reply

