Re-fashion: Turisas shirt alteration

Skull-print circle skirt (with an altered Turisas band shirt)

altered Turisas band shirt

I love the Finnish band Turisas, but I NEVER wore the tour shirt that I bought in Toronto, when I flew there from Calgary JUST for the show… (I was going out of the country a few days later, and would be missing their slightly-closer-to-home show in Vancouver because of the trip). Finally, I got around to altering/modifying the t-shirt from the boxy square shape into something a bit more interesting.. and I thought I’d show it off here!

I’ve altered the neckline, dropping it and adding in a zip-front for something a bit cuter…

I’ve cut up the front/sides into a curved shape, added some backing contrast fabric (a knit with a black-on-black snakeskin pattern) and then punched in grommets and laced that up (the lacing is decorative though, not functional. I don’t want to risk a wardrobe malfunction!)

Skull-print circle skirt (with an altered Turisas band shirt)

altered Turisas band shirt with a skull-print circle skirt

I also cut open the shoulders, trimmed them with the same snakeskin knit, and punched grommets in there too for lacing.

It’s still a BIT more boxy than I would really love – but at least its something different!

Leave a Reply

