Photos from Twelfth Night

I was so busy at Montengarde’s Twelfth Night (January 23, 2016) that I didn’t even bring my camera, but one of the guests brings his… and posted some photos online that are public viewing, so I thought I’d share them here! (Directly linked from his Flickr account, all copyright his – if he removes them in future, links will be broken.)

Fashion show contest

During court, I was super-excited to find out that I won the costume contest in the advanced category.

20160123-DSC_5827//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

I’m in the blue, and Alice Percy (in the tan)- made the announcement as the Event Stewart. The woman in the pink won in the Intermediate category as well, and the winner of the Beginner category isn’t pictured.

20160123-DSC_5828//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Looking all demure and stuff. 😉

This is my Byzantine costume made for the fashion show and the Silk Road themed event. I only wore it in the evening though, since my A&S projects were from different eras (so of course I dressed up to accompany those entries during the day!).

Read more about my costume through my Byzantine tag.

I haven’t seen any (shareable) photos of the A&S competition yet, but hopefully someone caught some!

2 comments on “Photos from Twelfth Night

  1. Josephine says:

    Wow, is that as blue as in the photo. Fantastic colour! Great outfit. What era is your gat based on?

Leave a Reply

