Grant of Arms

Grant of Arms for A&S

Grant of Arms for A&S

I only realized while writing the post about Twelfth Night that I hadn’t posted about getting a Grant of Arms (an SCA thing) at Montengarde’s Samhain event. (November 7, 2015)

Writing on the back of the award - need to update the spelling of my name!

Writing on the back of the award – need to update the spelling of my name!

 

Image directly from Avacal’s College of Heralds

This is the Order of the Argent Flame, described as “The Order of the Argent Flame is bestowed by the Crown to an individual who demonstrates a high level of skill in the arts and science.”

This is a follow-up to the Award of Arms I posted about earlier.

I found that a SCA member caught a few photos of me receiving the award, and since the album is posted publicly, thought I’d share one of the photos here. In the photo I’m wearing my woolen Viking Age ensemble (a green wool underdress and a blue wool overdress/apron dress), plus the red sash is part of the regalia as the current (at the time) Arts & Science Champion of Montengarde (the Barony I live in) The art & painting is by the current Baroness of Montengarde 🙂
Samhain 2015//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

She also caught a photo of the A&S display and round-table that I hosted at the event:

Samhain 2015//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js(Which was accompanied by Alice’s Bardic round table discussion as well)

Leave a Reply

