Dried Herb linen Norse underdress

"Dried herb" linen underdress worn with a dark wool apron dress that I'll blog about soon.

“Dried herb” linen underdress worn with a dark wool apron dress that I’ll blog about soon.

While sewing up the drab grey-green wool underdress, I also cut out and sewed up another in the “dried herb” lightweight linen from fabrics-store.com. This is the same measurement/pattern as the dark green wool underdress I made a while back, because it’s fitting and feeling very nice. I wanted another in wool, but with spring approaching, I figured one in linen would also be very practical! It seems like I’ve been doing a lot in green lately!

hand-finished neckline on the green linen underdress

hand-finished neckline on the green linen underdress

I won’t rehash all of the how-to of how I draft the pattern or sew up the dress; visit the dark green underdress post for more information.

(Oh, and there are a few other things I was sewing up at the same time!)

3 comments on “Dried Herb linen Norse underdress

  1. Melissa says:

    Love the colors, they go together so well!

Leave a Reply

