Drab grey-green wool apron dress

Drab green apron dress worn with my previously made dark green wool underdress

Drab green apron dress worn with my previously made dark green wool underdress

While making the drab green-grey wool underdress, I noticed how well the drab worked with the dark green underdress I made a while back. I decided to use the remaining fabric leftover from the underdess to make an apron dress too. (I don’t plan on wearing them together, instead I’ll wear the drab grey-green with the dark green.)

I was on a bit of a green streak, in the same time period working on:

  • green linen under dress
  • grey-green drab wool under dress
  • dark green wool apron dress
  • and this grey-green drab wool apron dress.

This isn’t totally coincidence, I still have a few more green fabrics to make up in honour of being Montengarde’s (my SCA Barony) Emerald Rose. However, my current Baron & Baroness favour blue/red colour combinations, which also works well with my existing wardrobe which is heavily blue/red (with a bunch of grey and black too, along with a few other colours…)

I won’t re-hash how I made the apron dress, check out the photos and read any of my previous apron dress posts for more information.

Silk trim on the drab wool apron dress

Silk trim on the drab wool apron dress

The apron dress is trimmed in a gorgeous crisp green silk that I bought in Finland in November. This is the same fabric I trimmed the dark green wool apron dress with. Since I won’t ever wear the two together, I didn’t mind using the same silk to trim them both.

 

One comment on “Drab grey-green wool apron dress

Leave a Reply

