Leggings & shorts

One of the bars I go to occasionally has dance nights, and one of the themes I’ve seen come up a few times have been 80s nights… Well, I don’t really have a lot of 80s-style clothing, so I wanted to use some of the snakeskin knit that my former teacher gave me to make some leggings.

The pattern for the leggings is the same one I’ve used a few times before – in black velvet, blue matte pvc, mermaid print in blue and black, a hologram spandex, and more…

Once I made the leggings, I wanted to adapt the pattern to make shorts too. I had lots of the snakeskin knit left, so tested the pattern out in that fabric, and then made two more pairs; one in navy blue Ponti Di Roma knit, and another pair in the blue mermaid fabric I made leggings with before.

Leave a Reply

