17 bundles of 7

The Largess Challenge I hosted at the Festival of the Snow Eaters went wonderfully – between 5 individuals, there were 17 bundles of 7 donated items.

  • Sigfus
  • Sarah
  • Magy
  • Violente
  • and myself

Two tables FULL of largess for the Largess challenge.

Two tables FULL of largess for the Largess challenge.

donated items included:

  • felt pin cushions
  • felt needle books
  • felt balls (for juggling, or as dryer balls, or stress balls)
  • hand-sewn caps
  • machine-sewn caps
  • bling bags
  • tote bags
  • jewellery
  • sachets
  • bone naalbinding needles
  • fingerloop braid cords

This was a “dirty” half-dozen challenge; competitors submitted 7 items, and could take one item of those donated for themselves as a gift… for those who donated 4 bundles of 7 (for instance), they could take four items of those donated…  (me.. I took one of Sigfus’ bone needles because I don’t have a two-hole needle and I want to try that technique, and one of Magy’s needlebooks because I LOVE the one I already have, and can make one for pins and one for needles.)

More about the challenge here.

Leave a Reply

