Fascinator class in April 2014

Red and black spiderweb lace fascinator

Red and black spiderweb lace fascinator

I’ve had a lot of traffic to this blog from people who have visited my posts about the Millinery (hat-making) classes that I took in the past.

For those of you who want ‘just a taste’ of hat-making, I thought I’d share this class coming in April 2014 where you can make your own fascinators over two evenings.

Fascinators – An Introduction
2 Classes – Fee: $149
“Explore the art of millinery by making trendy fascinators to wear for spring. Make two fascinators from scratch with sinamay and buckram, decorated with feathers and flowers. Whether you are an amateur or costume designer, this course is a fun and creative night out.”
Instructor: Carol Van Ee Branner

April 15 & 17
6:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.

Viscount Bennett Centre
2519 Richmond Road S.W.
Calgary, Alberta

Visit: http://www.chinooklearningservices.com/ContEd/AdultCourses/Fascinators-An-Introduction.html for more information and to register.

Note – I have taken a class with this instructor before, but I am not associated with her or Chinook Learning Services in any other way.

To inspire you – scroll through the gallery of fascinators I’ve shown off over the past few years in my blog below!

Inspiration Gallery

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 comments on “Fascinator class in April 2014

  1. Nessa says:

    The mini tricorne on the teddy is really adorable. Well done. 🙂

    And I just nominated you for a Liebster Award, too. You can view the details over here: http://sewingempire.wordpress.com/2014/03/24/and-the-oscar-goes-to-my-first-award-ever/

  2. Dawn says:

    That sounds so cute!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.