Black and red kumihimo

Black and red kumihimo

Black and red kumihimo cord – a 6-strand cord with 2 strands of red and 4 black

It’s been a while since I made kumihimo cord, but I needed something pretty and meaningful for a gift, so I pulled out my disk, and did a six-strand cord with two strands of red and four black.

If you follow me on Instagram you probably already had a sneak-preview of this project. I don’t have too much to say about it actually… but you can read more about kumihimo by following the tag!

Four-photo collage

Four-photo collage of the steps making a red and black kumihimo cord.

Leave a Reply

